In a meeting with Saturday Beats, she said, “‘Sista’ was a venture that was roused by me being a mother. I additionally contemplated my mom, who raised me without any assistance. My film recounts the narrative of a single parent who had attempted to accommodate her youngsters and out of nowhere, the dad of the kids reemerges.

tvguidetime.com

“In a bid to offer to set things right, he takes the consideration of the youngsters. The mother later needed to battle for the consideration of her youngsters. The film helps us to remember the penances our folks have made for ourselves and that we ought to see the value in them.”

Stephen, who is outstanding for her movies, ‘Breaded Life’, ‘Finding Baami’ and ‘Picture Great’, likewise said winning honors was not vital for her, expressing, “I feel a debt of gratitude when individuals hail me for my movies.

I don’t think there is any honor more prominent than that. Coordinated grants are great, however I don’t pursue grants. Assuming that it comes, it comes. I’m more worried about accomplishing incredible work.”

 

Biodun Stephen (@biodunstephen)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

Talking on the off chance that she had at any point pondered having a vocation in acting, she said, “I attempt every so often to highlight in my movies and in others’ movies. I couldn’t want anything more than to act yet there are a great deal of different things that are on my hands.”

She likewise uncovered that the capacity to perform was the principal thing she would consider prior to choosing a cast in her film.

“The capacity to perform is vital. Execution must be acquired assuming the entertainer associates with what he is perusing. On account of ‘Sista’, four of us engaged with the film were raised by a solitary mum. The subsequent thing is the ability to play out the story. On the off chance that an entertainer associates with the story, he will do the best that he can with the film,” Stephen added.